CONTACT    |     CAREERS    |     WEBMAIL    |     JAIN UNIVERSITY    |     SEARCH    

Honorable Mention Awards

Faculty Honors

  • Senator of Technology – Presented by the SME, Germany
  • Note of Appreciation by the Former President of India, H.E Dr. Abdul Kalam for the development of Ornithopter
  • Project of the year award by Karnataka State Council for Science and Technology for Development of Unmanned Airship
  • Leadership and Technical Competency award by Honeywell Technology Sol. Lab (HTSL) for development of Unmanned Mini  Airplane
  • Bagged all the top Three Awards at Team Tech held at IISc on International Conference on Total Engg, Analysis and  Manufacturing
  • Honeywell Silver Plaque
  • Steering committee membership of  TUV Rheinland 2009 -2012
  • 2009 Most Innovative Enterprise of the Year award
  • 2010 Platinum Jubilee Award, Indian Institution of Engineers
  • One among Top 10 papers globally – Emerald Literari 2010
  • Scientific Advisor to Controller General of Patents and Trade Marks (India) 2011

Student Honors

Students trained through the center have received the following awards:

  • 2012 SAE Micro Air Vehicle Competition - Atlanta, USA (2nd Place)
  • 2011 SAE Micro Air Vehicle Competition - Texas, USA (2nd Place)
  • 2010 SAE Micro Air Vehicle Competition - California, USA (1st Place)
  • 2009 Innovate India award. Instituted by NRDC National Research Development Corporation, Government of India (1stPlace)
  • 2009 Indian National Academy of Engineering award for design of secondary payload for a microsatellite
  • 2009 ISRO Small Satellite Design (2nd Place)
  • 2009 NASA Systems Engineering Honorable Mention Award
  • 2009 SAE Micro Air Vehicle Competition - Atlanta, USA (3rd Place)